My Mysterious Disappearance

Wow, it has been many months since I have blogged here, and you may (or may not) have been wondering where I’ve been.

Excuse #1: I started working a second job this past fall, which allowed much less time for extracurriculars.
Excuse #2: I had a baby!

Ella_Rose

Miss Ella Rose was born just about 3 weeks ago on the summer solstice. The pregnancy plus the two jobs conspired together to allow very little time and energy to do much more than work and sleep and . . . write. Yes, write! While I was not posting Sky Poems on the blog, I still managed to keep writing them, although at a slower pace.

And now, here I am with a three week old baby. You might say that now seems like the worst time to start blogging again, but I have found over the last three weeks that now more than ever I need to find ways to look up and take an expansive deep breath. And so I have found myself scribbling little Sky Poems more since Ella was born than I did the previous nine months. Also, I will be staying home to care for Ella (no more two jobs) for the near future, which I’m hoping will allow me some little pockets of time to dash off a blog post once in a while. Of course I cannot predict how frequently I will find time to post, but expect to start seeing some Sky Poems again here. I hope you’ll come by now and again for a break and a deep breath.


Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


