Oh Spring!

The weather has been warming up here, and finally, FINALLY the blossoms have arrived! I say finally because I have been spoiled the last several years living in Northern California and having the blossoms (and spring) always arrive earlier than I imagine. Now, in Colorado, I had to wait until the third week of March! But they are here, and of course my love of blossoms drove me outside with my camera.

This tree lives at the entrance to the parking lot of the complex where I live. I pass it every day on my way in and out on walks. I’ve been watching it for weeks as it prepared to flower, putting out little buds that looked like mini bouquets. And now it’s in full bloom and so ethereal. There are not as many flowering trees here as in my former home (which is an area known for all of its fruit and nut growing), but this makes the blooming trees even more astounding to come upon.

So, spring has arrived, and I’ve been spending many hours out walking in the sunshine, and I’ve been preparing for a little vegetable garden that I’ll be growing in big containers in my back courtyard. And we’re headed out tomorrow for a long weekend road trip down to New Mexico. I can’t imagine a better time of year for a road trip!

I hope you’re finding some sweet time in the sun wherever you are!

2 Responses to “Oh Spring!”


  1. 1 tenchimouse March 27, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    How refreshing! A veg garden and a road trip, nice! It’s still a bit chilly in Hawaii but can’t wait for the early summer to hit the waves. Just might head out to the waters this week. Aloha!

  2. 2 artproject2010 March 27, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    Hey lady! I literally just got back from NM yesterday! Abiqui has awesome rocks, if you go that way let me know I have an insider tip to find a great canyon (along hwy 84) also please for the love of all that is holy, stop in Santa Fe. It’s a must for artists and I have suggestions for there too! Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


