7. Make Time for What You Love {a dozen thoughts on living}

This is the seventh in a series of posts called A Dozen Thoughts on Living

10 Responses to “7. Make Time for What You Love {a dozen thoughts on living}”


  1. 1 bullettooftony February 9, 2012 at 9:36 am

    Reblogged this on captainlovestubble.

  2. 2 bullettooftony February 9, 2012 at 9:37 am

    amazing in its awesome simplicity. thank you.

  3. 3 shobasriaiyer February 9, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    Simple truth. I agree wholeheartedly.

  4. 4 Smaktakula February 10, 2012 at 9:36 am

    I think this is absolutely true–and well-said.

  5. 6 Desiree E. February 11, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    so VERY true! even though it’s not always easy, I totally agree…

  6. 7 Jaky Astik February 12, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Hey Nicole, I’ve posted your images on my blog. These lessons. Then I read on your sidebar that you’ve copyrighted them. I’ve already linked back to your blog. Would you mind if I keep that post on my blog? Check it out here..http://jakyastikblogs.blogspot.in/2012/02/life-lessons-in-quotes-3.html

    • 8 Nicole | Blue Bicicletta February 13, 2012 at 8:58 am

      Just sent you an email directly Jaky, but for anyone else who has the same question—you are most welcome to share my work on your blog as long as you credit where the images came from and link back to my blog. Also I’d love to know if you want to share my work so I can thank you directly–leave me a quick comment or send me an email. Thanks so much for helping to spread these ideas!

  7. 9 Kiya Krier - Runs With Blisters February 21, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    So true!! Since I graduated with my creative writing degree I haven’t written, and I’ve been MISERABLE! Finally putting TIME into my writing and suddenly feeling happier… strange… haha! So simple, yet so easy to forget.

    • 10 Nicole | Blue Bicicletta February 22, 2012 at 9:31 am

      Hi Kiya! Oh wow do I relate to what you commented—in fact, a similar experience I had was the genesis of Blue Bicicletta. I spent a few years after college bumbling around not being very creative. Once I started making art again I felt so much better. Good luck to you!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


