Wing Songs

I was sitting at my new desk, in my new office, in my new home yesterday afternoon, and I was watching the birds swoop from tree to tree. I can see BIRDS from my new office—it’s on the second story, and so birds glide right past my window!

So, I was sitting at my desk waiting for a new drawing idea to fly in, and it’s no wonder that when it did there were wings in it. I was feeling quite happy and soaring myself, and I wanted to write about it. I wanted to write about how some days you are just going along doing your humble doings, and quite by surprise you find yourself feeling so contented and happy. It’s moments like these that make me realize that the real flying happens when you just keep doing your work, one little thing at a time.

“Wing Songs,” 8 x 10 inches, prints available here in my shop

Happy day to you!

6 Responses to “Wing Songs”


  1. 1 Geoff M. Pope June 30, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Simplyes! Flighterrific!

  2. 2 Malea June 30, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    I love it, Nicole! Fantastic! :)

  3. 3 Kerri July 2, 2011 at 1:46 am

    Oh this is one of those wonderous things you draw that makes me gasp and feel so privileged to know you. I just adore it! What could be better than poetry and art all in one?

  4. 5 jaja July 5, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    oh i absolutely love this one!!!!


  1. 1 My New Creative Process « blue bicicletta Trackback on July 1, 2011 at 11:30 am

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


