A Superpowered Giveaway : : Superhero Postcards by Jenny Shih!

I have had the chance to meet so many wonderful people through this blog over the past three years. I know it sounds cliche, but it is phenomenally true—never have I understood the power of the internet more—how it allows each of us to find people all over the world that inspire us so specifically.

One such person I have found is Jenny Shih. By trade, Jenny is a coach and consultant for right-brained entrepreneurs, but she is so much more than that. I notice that the people I tend to gravitate towards are people who are opening up to a wider idea of life and work, and allowing lots of room for play. Jenny embodies that. Exhibit A: this video:

Put on Your Cape, It’s Time to Save the World from Jenny Shih on Vimeo.

The first time I watched this video (and really, still every time I watch it), I felt a pang in my heart and tears welled up in my eyes. It gives me chills in a good way. Jenny has made more videos, and you can see them all here, and she does so many inspiring things—including one-on-one coaching—check out her online home to revel in the creative, expansive goodness.

And now this brings me to the GIVEAWAY! Yes, as you may have guessed from the title of this post, I’m leading up to a GIVEAWAY! Since beginning her video-making, Jenny has created companion superhero supplies, and I am here to give some away! Jenny has graciously offered to give away a set of her Superhero Postcards to one lucky Blue Bicicletta reader! Here’s a look at them:



HOW TO ENTER this superpowered GIVEAWAY
: Just leave a comment on this post by 8 am pacific standard time on Tuesday April 12, 2011 and you could be the lucky winner of this sweet set of cards by Jenny Shih! I will randomly pick the winner and notify him or her by email shortly thereafter. Yay! Tell a Friend!

5 Responses to “A Superpowered Giveaway : : Superhero Postcards by Jenny Shih!”


  1. 1 Peggy Ingham April 9, 2011 at 9:01 am

    I’d like to win the card give away. Jenny is great…..and so is your stuff.

  2. 2 paula erickson April 10, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    My puppy Elke and I loved the superhero vimeo just now and we are inspired to wear our capes more of the time. She comes by it honestly. Her surname is vom Wunderhund!
    Thank you. May the best random respondent win.
    cheers
    Paula

  3. 3 lauren April 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Woot! Count me in! Love the good vibes Jenny is creating :)
    Lauren

  4. 4 Jenny Shih April 12, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Thanks for entering, everyone!


  1. 1 Another Superpowered Giveaway | Coaching and Consulting for Creative Entrepreneurs Trackback on April 8, 2011 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 344 other followers

Archives


