Listen to Me on Blog Talk Radio, Friday March 4, 10 am PST!

Hello Hello! This is just a quick note to let you know that I will be a guest on Small Business H.E.L.P. (Helping Entrepreneurs Leverage Power), a radio show hosted by Professor Lauri Smedley on Blog Talk Radio. Professor Smedley teaches at Sacramento City College, one of the local community colleges near me, and I first met her at a craft show where she was looking for survey participants for a book she was writing on virtual entrepreneurship. She’s now taking the book a step further with her radio show, where she talks about small businesses and interviews entrepreneurs. {You can find out all about Prof. Smedley’s work on her website}

I will be on her show live tomorrow (Friday March 4, 2011) from 10-10:30 a.m. pacific standard time. Here’s a link to the show where you can listen in live or listen to a recorded version afterwards. You can also call in! If you call (818) 475-9313 during the show you can talk with me and Prof. Smedley live! I’d love to talk with you! What fun! Don’t be shy! Professor Smedley has some great questions lined up, and I’m so excited to share my work in this new way! I hope you’ll tune in!

To recap: I’ll be on the Small Business H.E.L.P. radio show with host Lauri Smedley, Friday, March 4, 2011, 10-10:30 a.m. pacific standard time. call (818) 475-9313 during the show to talk with me live! Listen to my episode here.

5 Responses to “Listen to Me on Blog Talk Radio, Friday March 4, 10 am PST!”


  1. 2 Kerri March 5, 2011 at 1:19 am

    Aah that’s so exciting! Well done, you are so brave!

  2. 3 Geoff M. Pope March 10, 2011 at 10:18 am

    ARTiculate responses, Nicolexceptional! I especially like your point that “creativity is really about waking up every morning and doing it. . . . everybody is creative, and everybody . . . could make art if they wanted to and if they spent time every day doing it. And I think that’s true for most things — that you need to want to do it with a passion, and you need to be open to making time to do it.”

    Yes! And that is one of the reasons why I’m here midmorning, taking a creative blog branch break.

    GeoPoetree

  3. 5 Marianne Bland March 21, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Just listened to your show. What a great interview that was! As you know, I’m a huge fan of your philosophy as an artist and entrepreneur. I’m so glad you got a chance to share your experiences with us through that format. You rock!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


