Happy Creative Day : : Lots of New Things in My Shop!

Hello Hello! I can’t believe how fast this week has gone by! I’ve been working away to get some things listed in my art shop that have been dancing around over here for a while. I finally got the last one listed this morning. Would you like to see what I’ve been working on lately? Here it goes!

Firstly, a new little book called “that beaming feeling” (click on the pictures to see larger versions):

This book is about the beauty of doing what you really love to do. It begins: “do you know what I think about life? I think we are meant to do what makes us laugh inside, no more no less.” It goes on to describe what I call “that beaming feeling,” the one you feel when you are sailing along by your heart threads. It’s a sweet little short book of inspiration, that fits nicely with two other little books I made recently. You can see them all in the book section of my shop.

~

Secondly, I love spring! and I made this fun little card to celebrate spring here in the northern hemisphere based on this sweet little old school rhyme (my apologies to those in the southern hemisphere, who really can’t relate to this one):

You can find these cards available in sets of 6 in the card section of my shop. They’re sweet and great for all manner of notes to friends. They’re blank inside.

~

And lastly, I put a whole slew of collagraph prints up for sale in my shop yesterday for the first time, including many of my peace prints. You can see them all in the handmade prints section of my shop, but here are a few:

“Beam”

 

“Paper Rain”

 

“Peace I”

 

“Peace II”

 

“Peace VI”

0 Responses to “Happy Creative Day : : Lots of New Things in My Shop!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

Archives


