To Renegade I Go!

Hello! Happy week to you! I hope you’re having a great beginning to your week! For me, this is the craft show season, so I have been busily preparing for my biggest show this month (and so far in my art selling) The Renegade Craft Fair Holiday Sale in San Francisco.

Since I became a maker by vocation and got involved with the Indie Craft/Maker crowd, I have heard about Renegade Craft Fair—a set of amazing craft shows that happen across the U.S. ( in 5 different cities). I live about 1.5 hours drive from San Francisco, so I had the great fortune to visit the summer San Francisco Renegade Craft Fair a couple of years ago, and it really did live up to the hype—over 200 independent artists selling beautiful creative wares. So, you can imagine my delight when I was accepted into this year’s holiday fair!

This is my first multi-day show, so that means I need to have double the inventory. I’ve tried to spread things out over the past few weeks, but there’s still lots to make and prep and do this last week. Today, I’ve been assembling my Every Day Creative Kits

My wonderful husband has been making me some better displays to jazz up my booth, and so I have also spent part of the morning sanding wooden displays. It’s one of the unique parts of having your own business that you get to do a little bit of everything—I am a carpenter’s assistant, card folder, printer, assembler, accountant, artist, and more! Also, I am a frantic list maker—there is a list on every surface! I’m so excited to put it all together! I will definitely take some pictures to show you guys how my booth turned out.

Also, if you are anywhere in the vicinity of San Francisco, please do come out and visit this Saturday and Sunday! This is an amazing show, and I’d love to see your shining face! Come by and say hello! I’m in booth # 245. I will be sharing my booth with the amazing jewelry makers from L.A. Enchanted Leaves. It’s guaranteed to be a good time, and IT’S FREE! Yahoo!

3 Responses to “To Renegade I Go!”


  1. 1 artproject2010 December 14, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    I’m so excited for you! I think this will finally be an opportunity for you to see how much of your wonderful work you can actually sell in the right venue. I expect that you will essentially sell the heck out of all your inventory, Missy! I’m glad you were accepted, are preparing dilligently, and I can’t wait to hear how it went! Is there an admission fee? I might be able to make it.

  2. 2 Amy December 15, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Have fun! It sounds great–you have me wondering if I can get to SF this weekend….

  3. 3 Kerri December 18, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Oh that sounds so exciting Nicole! Have a great time!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 344 other followers

Archives


