My New Website!

Hello All! I’m excited to unveil to you today my new website: bluebicicletta.com! It’s been a long time in coming, and a short time in coming. I’ve thought about making a website website for some time—I took a web design class a couple of years ago, and even made a first version of bluebicicletta.com for my final project in that class. But I wasn’t happy with some aspects of it, and so I pretty much dropped it. Then, a few weeks ago, I got this sudden burst of energy towards making a new version of the website, and so, this website is the product of that burst. It is now uploaded to the internets for all to visit.

Sometimes it’s amazing what a burst of energy can do—it reminds me how much easier it is to do something when you actually want to do it. If I had tried to force myself to make this website a couple of months ago, I would have dragged my feet through the whole process and I bet I wouldn’t have liked the product half as much as I like this one. But since I was excited to do it, the process went pretty smoothly.

Now, I would like to enlist your help: if you have any troubles with the website—for example, something just doesn’t seem to be loading correctly, let me know. If you could also please tell me what internet browser you’re using (Internet explorer (version?), Firefox, Safari, etc), that would be helpful. This helps me figure out in what circumstances my website is not working correctly so that I can fix it!

Happy day and happy browsing!

6 Responses to “My New Website!”


  1. 1 Jenny October 18, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Congratulations, Nicole! It’s a fabulous site. I love the look and feel of it!

  2. 2 linda October 19, 2010 at 1:04 am

    Congrats on your new website! It totally is your style…lovely!

  3. 3 Kerri October 19, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Congratulations Nicole! I just went and checked it out and it looks amazing!

  4. 4 Emma October 20, 2010 at 7:23 am

    It really looks great!

  5. 5 artproject2010 October 20, 2010 at 8:31 am

    Love the new site! Tried it out, using Vista/Firefox (newest version, also just updated my Adobe) and everything works great. You’re amazing!

  6. 6 Victoria November 2, 2010 at 3:30 am

    I’m a bit late here but never mind! I love your new website and it works fine for me (with Safari)!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

Archives


