Meditation

A new drawing for you today! I’m calling it “Meditation.”

“Meditation,” 5 x 7 inches, pen and ink, prints available in my shop here

It’s drawings like these that really make me realize that I make art about exactly what I am experiencing {and struggling with} in my life. For the past several months, and probably longer, I have been thinking about and trying to fully grasp the idea that peace is always only one breath away. Many teachers/coaches/spiritual leaders are always saying this, and I have seen it to be true in my own life—sometimes, when I’m in a panic, I remember to stop and take a breath, and I can instantly feel my body relax. But this is also really hard to remember a lot of times, and even harder for me to sustain. I would like to live in this peace all the time, and so I made this drawing as one more reminder of what’s possible.

Sometimes, when I’m trying to get more present, I will say, “hello moment” to invite myself to notice this moment and what’s around me. Give it a try!

Happy day to you! And wishing you many deep breaths, and expansive peace.

3 Responses to “Meditation”


  1. 1 Dawn September 14, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    What a good thought to meditate upon. I love the beautiful simplicity of your art.

  2. 2 rachel awes September 15, 2010 at 2:47 am

    i love this so much
    & i’m so glad
    you are here.
    xox

  3. 3 Kerri September 16, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    Nicole, this is lovely!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


