Sweet Etcetera

I have a few sweet etcetera for you today!

1) Guest Blogging! A couple of weeks ago, I stumbled upon a wonderful blog called Midwife Your Life, created by Stacey Curnow, a life coach and midwife. Soon after, Stacey and I connected, and Stacey asked if she could share my post about Letting Your Heart Sing over at her blog. Of course I agreed—I want to share the message with as many people as possible! Today my post is up over at her blog! You can check it out here, if you haven’t read it (or if you need another dose of Let Your Heart Sing-ness). Thanks Stacey!

2) Upcoming Craft Show! I will be live and in person at The Spring Market, this saturday, April 24, 10-5, in Sacramento, California (3440 24th Street, to be exact). I’d love to see you there!

3) Free Creative Career Coaching! You may have seen me mention the lovely Michelle Ward from When I Grow Up Coach. Well, she’s a creative career coach (she helps creative people find their way in the career world), and she is doing something amazing! She’s giving away 12 coaching sessions for her second annual When I Grow Up scholarship! All you have to do is go on over to this post by May 7, 2010 and fill out the survey about who you are and why you’d like to win. One lucky person will receive 12 one-on-one coaching sessions (via phone) with Michelle. Aren’t we all just trying to figure out what we want to do with our lives? Couldn’t we use some help?

4) Happy Creative Day!

4 Responses to “Sweet Etcetera”


  1. 1 Michelle | When I Grow Up Coach April 21, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Thanks for pimping out my scholarship, Nicole! You are amazeballs (it’s my new word. Just go with it).

  2. 2 Stacey April 21, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Hi Nicole!

    I was away from my computer all day, so I couldn’t check in on your guest post, but there are some lovely comments over there – if you can skip over there and soak in some appreciation! Thanks again for your thoughtful essay and encouraging us to find what makes our heart sing! Much love, Stacey

  3. 3 linda April 21, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Sounds like you are going to be busy and thanks for the links :)

  4. 4 Kerri April 22, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Oh I love this picture Nicole! It’s beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


