Poetry Sound: poetry podcast #2

I’m back again with a second poetry podcast! (You can listen to the first one here)

This podcast is about my love of the sound of poetry and two poems that mark my history with this written art form. Here are links to the two poems I talk about in the podcast:

“The Lovesong of J. Alfred Prufrock” by T.S. Eliot
“Song for a Lady” by Anne Sexton

So pull up a chair, get yourself a cup of something hot (or cold if you’re in the southern hemisphere), and enjoy!

CLICK ON THE ARROW BELOW TO LISTEN:

Please let me know if you have any technical difficulties!
Thanks for listening!

2 Responses to “Poetry Sound: poetry podcast #2”


  1. 1 Clara December 11, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    You DID do another one! These are both beautiful poems, and thanks for introducing me to Song for a Lady. I love the ending line “as you knead me and I rise,” in part, because, of course, there’s the double meaning of “as you need me and I rise.” The imagery in both of these is so potent. Thanks, again, for talking about the poems as well as reading them.

  2. 2 Era December 17, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Oh Nicole. It’s like having poetry night in my kitchen in Philadelphia! Please do more of these, I love them. I love all three of the poems you chose and I love hearing you read them out loud. If only I could pick some to read back to you and I and all of your readers could contribute one . . .


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

Archives


