Something New: a monthly art club!

{UPDATE 2/11/2010: I have replaced my Art Monthly Club with a series of Creative Kits! As of this update, I have created the first Creative kit: The Everyday Creative Kit. Check out my posts on Creative Kits HERE.}

Have you ever wished that a little pocket of creative inspiration showed up at your door every month to excite and delight you? Look no further because I have just started a monthly art club! I call it the Little Bits of Art Monthly Club, and I just unveiled it over at my shop.

You might now be wondering, “what is the Little Bits of Art Monthly Club? Well, let me take you on a tour.

artmonthly_blog_dec09_inenvelope

If you become a member of the Blue Bicicletta monthly art club, you will receive a neat little packet like the one above, each month of your subscription.

artmonthly_blog_dec09_all

Here’s a look at the contents of the very first month, December 2009. The contents of the package will vary each month, but they will always include:
-2 greeting cards or postcards
-a set of monthly to-do lists
-a pair of monthly calendar bookmarks
-a unique piece of miniature art in the form of a mini book (as you see here), or a tiny original drawing
-and a little packet of creative odds and ends (like little bits of patterned fabric, handmade paper, buttons, old postage stamps, words, quotes, and anything else I discover).

All of this will be neatly packaged in a handmade envelope (and shipped in a bend-proof mailer), and all illustrations are, of course, completely original and created by me.

Here are some more peeks:

artmonthly_blog_dec09_book

December’s unique piece of tiny art is a little book I made called A Bit on Buttons, with button drawings, little facts on buttons, and even button-related expressions. The odds and ends packet will remain a surprise for each recipient to discover when the get their packets.

artmonthly_blog_dec09_cards

For cards in the December package, I will include one each of my new Thankful card and my Winter Poem card. Of course, if you’re from the Southern Hemisphere, you’ll get a less Winter-y card in exchange for the second.

artmonthly_blog_dec09_calendar_todo

To help you add a little more creativity to your day, I will also include some fanciful to-do lists and a pair calendar bookmarks.

To become a part of my Little Bit of Art Monthly Club, click here. I’m currently offering memberships of 1 month and 3 months, and if you get a 3 month membership starting this December (2009), you’ll get a fourth month FREE, as a little gift for being a part of my introductory month!

This would be a GREAT and unique holiday gift! If you are buying it as a gift, I will have a certificate of membership available soon that I can email or send to you or the recipient in advance, just let me know that you would like this when you place your order, or contact me directly.

I will take off my business-y hat now and say, I’m really, really excited about this new item/experience/cool thing and have been excitedly planning it and putting it together (and hinting at it on this blog) for the last couple of weeks. It is the bringing together of many of my interests in art and design (obviously), but it also brings in my hope to help people sneak a little more creativity and inspiration into their everyday lives. Thanks so much for sharing this view into this new project of mine!

One more thing: Monthly packets will be sent out at the beginning of each month, so you must purchase your membership by the 22nd of the month to receive your packet at the beginning of the next month, or else your membership will start the month after. Here’s an example: If you purchase a membership between now and November 22, you will receive your first packet at the beginning of December, if you purchase a membership between November 23 and December 22, you will receive your first packet at the beginning of January.

5 Responses to “Something New: a monthly art club!”


  1. 1 jaja November 4, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    oh dear LORD i LOVE this idea!!!!!!! i’m heading over to etsy right now …

  2. 2 Era November 5, 2009 at 5:28 am

    Hahaha, of course the first person I thought of was Jaja and how she would love to receive one of these little packages each month!

    You are being so industrious Nicole, so many awesome ideas coming out of your brain!

  3. 3 Victoria November 5, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Gosh what I brilliant idea! Love it! I’m so joining if I can… better check it out right now!

  4. 4 b November 7, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    What a great idea. I’ll have to check it out. Came across you at etsy and made my way to your blog. I really like your work, especially the alphabet. B.


  1. 1 A New Creative Kit! « blue bicicletta Trackback on February 10, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


