See You on the Flip Side

gettingmarried

Well, the time has finally come!! After a full year of thinking about and planning our wedding, we’re leaving tomorrow morning to drive to Colorado (from California) for our wedding in my hometown, Aspen. I have to say, it is absolutely frightening and exciting. As with everything, there seems to be that pull between fear and joy. Mostly, I’m hoping to really appreciate this time that I’m going to spend with family and friends that I don’t get to see very often. Also, I’m praying for stellar blue skies and fall colors in Colorado, and hoping to make peace with my fright about being in the spotlight for the entire wedding festivities.

After our wedding on September 26, we will head off for two weeks in the Oaxaca, Mexico area. We haven’t been on a real vacation in a couple of years, other than visiting family, so we’re so very excited to lounge about. I will attempt to post some pictures of the wedding and wedding prep at some point next week, or in between wedding and honeymoon, but I can’t make any promises—I have a feeling there will be much excitement and chaos the whole time, with little time for blogging.

You might also note that this means I will be away from my shop as well. I will be back on the blog and in the shop on October 14, so any orders placed between now and then will be shipped by October 15.

I’m really looking forward to sharing stories and pictures from the wedding with you because so many wonderful creative family members and friends will be participating. In fact, we have covered pretty much all parts of the wedding with family help, so it should really feel warm and fun!

See you on the flip side, or perhaps some time in between!

6 Responses to “See You on the Flip Side”


  1. 1 Jenny September 18, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Congratulations!
    Best wishes!
    Have a lot of fun!!!!

  2. 2 Olivia September 18, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Enjoy every moment. Congrats!!

  3. 3 Era September 20, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    See you soon! Enjoy the time off and congratulations again on your new life as an artist! It’s so typical of you to go to the library during your first hours as a free woman.

  4. 4 Pica September 20, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    congratulations and have a wonderful time. I love the homemadeness of your wedding and think it’s the best way.

  5. 5 Victoria September 21, 2009 at 1:19 am

    Congratulations! Have a fantastic time and make sure you enjoy every second! Can’t wait to see some pictures..

    All the best to the both of you!

  6. 6 Kerri September 23, 2009 at 2:23 am

    oh that’s so exciting! But I know what you mean, I hate being the center of attention! I think you’re very brave! I’m sure everything will be beautiful. Can’t wait to see the pics!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


