Reader’s Choice Buttons

readerschoice

You may remember that back on my first post about my Quit Your Day Job Button Celebration I asked for you, my blog readers, to suggest button ideas that I would select from and make sometime during my celebration. Well, the time has come, and here they are—see all six above, and now I will tell you who suggested them.

Era loves teapots and figs, so I made these two at her suggestion:

readerschoice_erica

Margarita from Chocolate Creative suggested this thoughtful and self-empowering line:

readerschoice-takemeasiam

Jaja is enamored of airplanes:

readerschoice_jessie

and last, but not least, Stacey from Pill’s Place got me chuckling with these suggestions:

readerschoice_stacey

These were really fun to make, and I want to make this process even more fun and celebratory by saying a big thank you to the above readers by sending these buttons to them for free. Originally, I was going to put them up for sale, but I decided it would just be more fun to give them away. If you are one of the above readers, I will be contacting you for your address. Thanks again for being a part of Blue Bicicletta! Only three more office-working days for me between now and September 15, my quitting day! Yoohoo!

3 Responses to “Reader’s Choice Buttons”


  1. 1 Margarita Lorenzo September 10, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Thanks for choosing me, I am delighted, and well done for making the firm decition of leaving your day job, I am in the process of doing the same to do full time my textiles.
    Regards from London.
    Marga

  2. 2 Era September 10, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Yay, I love my buttons! See you soon!

  3. 3 jaja September 12, 2009 at 10:03 am

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa AIRPLANE!!! i especially love the silver bird title!

    can’t wait to see you!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 345 other followers

Archives


