Quit Your Day Job Button Celebration: week 5

I’m rounding the corner on my Quit Your Day Job Button Celebration. With 80 original hand-drawn buttons in the bag, I’m beginning to be able to see the finish line somewhere in the distance.

For any of you who submitted reader’s choice button ideas on the first post and others, I’m planning to do a group during the last week of my celebration (about two weeks from now), so stay tuned.

Some things about this week’s set:
-I got into a leaf theme, and as I am often inclined to do, I created a little mini-series of buttons with that theme.
-I tried out some black buttons, which was a fun twist.
-If you recently saw my girasole post (the one with the sunflower), you might check out the last button from this week. It’s a spiral inspired by the pattern in the center of a sunflower.

Yay for buttons! You can see all 80 so far in this flickr group. And without further ado, this week’s buttons:

quitbuttons_week5_set1

quitbuttons_week5_set2

quitbuttons_week5_set3

quitbuttons_week5_set4

2 Responses to “Quit Your Day Job Button Celebration: week 5”


  1. 1 Ashley Dailey August 28, 2009 at 1:40 am

    Hooray! More Quit Your Day Job buttons! I like the black one with the little stars.

  2. 2 jaja August 28, 2009 at 10:51 am

    they get better and better. let your heart sing is crushingly resonatory (that’s a new word, i’ll allow you to use it for a button if you want :) )


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


