That Kite I Drew

A few weeks ago, a lovely blog reader named Annecy emailed me with some really cool news—she had one of my drawings tattooed on her arm! She had been surfing the internet looking for prospective kites to have tattooed and stumbled on my blog, and my kite.

I’m trying to think of a bigger complement—I mean, she has something I drew on her arm, permanently! Here is my original drawing fromthis post last year:

kite

and here is the picture Annecy sent me of her tattoo:

annecy_kite_tattoo

Ahh, the wonders being an artist are varied, surprising, and always multiplying! Thanks so much Annecy!

4 Responses to “That Kite I Drew”


  1. 1 kirsty August 7, 2010 at 8:56 am

    just stumbled across this looking for the same thing!

    will let you know if i go ahead with it

  2. 2 bente July 2, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    it’s quite funny, but i came across this photo for the same reason.. what comes around goes around!

  3. 3 Hannahh January 5, 2013 at 3:15 am

    Me three! I love it :)

  4. 4 suzy January 9, 2013 at 11:21 am

    I too have stumbled across your drawing for the same reason… Just wondering why the other readers were inspired to get a tattoo of a kite?


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


