Quit Your Day Job Button Celebration: week 3

I’ve made it to week three of my Quit Your Day Job button Celebration, and I’m almost half-way done, with 48 original hand-drawn buttons in the bag! If you’re new to this blog and wondering what in the world I’m talking about, read this post. Here’s a view of my button celebration on the road at a craft show last Saturday:

button_table

I put them on a special little table at the entrance to my booth so they would get the most foot-traffic. This worked really well—so many people were stopping and looking, and some even buying!

You can see all of the buttons so far in my special button celebration shop section.

Here are the buttons for this week:

quitbuttons_week3_set1_blog

quitbuttons_week3_set2

quitbuttons_week3_set3_blog

quitbuttons_week3_set4

I went a little French with the first set—what fun! Otherwise I just keep clipping along, drawing whatever sounds the most fun/silly/ridiculous/and in need of a button in its name. Mainly, if it makes me giggle, it’s in! I hope you’re all enjoying these! I will be doing some reader’s choice buttons soon, so keep up the suggestions. Again, read this post for more info.

2 Responses to “Quit Your Day Job Button Celebration: week 3”


  1. 1 Ashley Dailey August 13, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    OOhhh, buttons! My new 1-inch button maker is being delivered tomorrow. I can not wait to use it! Your simple designs are perfect. I’d love to feature your buttons on my Everyday Etsy post tomorrow.

  2. 2 jaja August 14, 2009 at 9:28 am

    that french set is to diiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeee for … c’est chouette, as i think they say …

    congrats on making it to week three! so impressed by each new design, still so fresh after forty eight!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


