Trust II

I just found out about a blog called Creative Therapy while reading one of my favorite blogs Creative Thursday (do you see a theme here?), and I really thought you guys would appreciate it. Every week Creative Therapy has a “catalyst” in the form of a question that different artists use as a jumping off point for a piece of artwork.

This week’s question is What’s the best advice you received that encouraged you to follow your dreams? (or advice you’d give to others so they can follow their dreams.)

As those of you who read this blog regularly already know, dreams and inspirational advice are two of my favorite things. In thinking about how I would answer this question, I was reminded of a former post I did with the following advice:

trust_doubt

I wish I could remember where I first read or heard this, but this advice sticks with me and can be applied to pretty much any situation. It’s like a first aid kit for the heart. Drawing it up again reminds me of how I want to live my life. Perhaps I should give myself the homework of writing this out longhand 20 times every day like in school? It would be even more poignant on a giant blackboard.

I’d like to wish you all the ability to trust!

2 Responses to “Trust II”


  1. 1 Olivia July 14, 2009 at 6:29 am

    Thanks for sharing those links, I can’t wait to check them out and that quote. I’ll have to write that out on a large piece of paper and post it in my art room.

  2. 2 jaja July 14, 2009 at 9:12 am

    ooooooooooo such a good quote! i wish i could just flip that switch in my brain … i’m with olivia — definitely going to write it out and post it in my room.


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 344 other followers

Archives


