Drawing Day 2009

It’s funny, today is worldwide drawing day, and I had more trouble drawing today, than I usually do. Maybe it was the pressure, or the fact that I’ve been out of the house most of the day on one of the interesting fitness challenges my fiance likes to dream up: a triathlon around our town. Others that he has done include climbing a mountain from high desert at 4,000 feet to a 13,000 foot summit in one day and doing multi-peak one day hikes.

Needless to say, I did not participate in either of those—I do not have the drive or the interest, and I’m unlikely to participate in other ideas he has of riding his bike 100 miles to the mountains and then climbing a peak, but I thought I could give the triathlon a try. So, we ran, we biked, and we swam our way across Davis (actually, we swam in a pool, but we did run and bike across Davis) completing our own little private “sprint triathlon,” and I have little energy left for drawing. It was a lot of fun though, and I got to prove to myself that I’m in better shape than I thought, because I lived to tell about it.

I did manage to do one drawing over breakfast, and have posted it in the drawing day flickr pool. This is a pretty standard breakfast for us: Mike eats oats, I eat a bagel with jam, and we both read—today it was Saveur magazine’s July issue and the newsletter from our local food co-op.

breakfastfor2

0 Responses to “Drawing Day 2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

Archives


