Free Print Giveaway–you choose!

etsybday

Yes, you read it right—tomorrow is the one year anniversary of the day I opened my shop on Etsy, and in honor of this momentous occasion, I’m having a free print giveaway! One lucky winner will get a free print of his or her choosing from my shop—yes, you can choose ANY print!

How it works:

1. Visit my Etsy shop and pick your favorite print
2. Come back here to this post, and leave a comment with the name of the print you’d like to win, by 4 pm Pacific time on Monday, May 25th
3. I will pick one lucky winner randomly from the comments and contact you for your mailing info on Monday evening
4. Someone special receives free art in the mail!
***If you’re not able to decide on a print you would like to win, don’t worry, if you win you can decide on the print when I contact you–just leave a comment of some sort!

Thanks so much for helping me celebrate!

18 Responses to “Free Print Giveaway–you choose!”


  1. 1 jaja May 20, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    my favorite is the ‘eat well and slowly’! this was definitely a tough choice, but there’s always been something about that that draws me back — great concept, makes me stop and appreciate good greens and great tomoatos in summer and crisp, fresh food. i was actually thinking about it today in yoga class (during shavasna, when it seems like all randomness breaks loose in my mind…). eeeeeeeeee i hope i win!

    • 2 nicole May 25, 2009 at 11:51 am

      heartburst, any of these are just STUNNING!
      i would love to own any of your works, and would feel incredibly lucky and honored if i were to win.

      love your work, and keep on keepin’ on!

      happy 1 yr. anniversary, and don’t forget to eat a lovely cupcake with fairy wishes and sprinkles.

      cheers,
      nicole

  2. 3 coley8301 May 20, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    My favorite is “The Blooming Snow.” Spring is one of my favorite times of the year. There is just something about winter giving way to spring. . . I love it! And therefore I love this print.

  3. 4 Raelena May 20, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    my fave is the sea print! Beautiful work!
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  4. 5 surfingfree May 20, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Oooh, ooh – pick me! Pick me!!
    I love the Happy Little Tree print, but it’s not as happy as I would feel if I won one of your gorgeous prints :D

  5. 6 Mia May 21, 2009 at 12:03 am

    Congrats!!
    you have so pretty prints:)
    Don’t know how you do them, but your prints are really awesome!
    So, since it’s super hard to just pick one, I’ll tell you few of my favorites:
    Bloom cards- they remind me poppies, and I adore those flowers!!!
    Open up – I love the story behind it, it’s so true and think I should open up more too:)
    oh well..love em all:)

  6. 7 Nathalie May 21, 2009 at 12:06 am

    What a cool competition! I love, love, LOVE the Good Morning Sleepyeyes print (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16049209) it’s just adorable. I know exactly where I would hang it too!

  7. 8 Victoria May 21, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Hmm…. spent forever trying to decide on whether my favorite was the Stop and Smell the Roses or the Ride Bikes print. After careful consideration I must say that my favorite is Stop and Smell the Roses!!!

    So now all I have to do is keep my fingers crossed…

    Have a lovely weekend!

  8. 9 mrYen May 21, 2009 at 7:16 am

    I love your Prints: LittleBig and Plain. I also love your typography based prints too, like the laundry one! its too hard to choose!

  9. 10 Janna May 21, 2009 at 10:27 am

    I can’t choose right now, but I would absolutely LOVE a print. Great idea!

  10. 11 stefanie May 21, 2009 at 11:25 am

    i love the print of “seed,” your work is great and i would love another piece! (already have “ride bikes” and “good morning sleepy eyes”) hope all is well and congratulations on one year!

    stefanie

  11. 12 Anna May 21, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    I just love your new prints! You do beautiful work!

  12. 13 Mallory May 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    i’m so happy you commented on my blog so i could discover your art (& get a chance to win it). my most favorite out of all your wonderful pieces is “valley”.

  13. 14 Hannah Maigh Chandler May 21, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Yesssss! I love finding new blogs and lovely Etsy shops. Your work is fantastic.

    Oh the choices. I love the “Stop and Smell the Roses” print the best. I think…

  14. 15 beingbeatrice May 22, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Has to be “The Blooming Snow” its absolutely beautiful!

    (It would lovellllllyyyy on my mantelpiece!)

    Caz ;)

  15. 16 Era May 22, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Eeeek! Look how many people commented! I’m cheating a little bit because I read the posts out of order, but I want beehive. For sure.

  16. 17 ssjung May 25, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    I would love to receive your “Goodmorning Sleepeyes” print! My sister and I just spent twenty-five minutes trying to narrow it down to one print, and it was quite difficult to say the least. They’re all so great!

    Crossing my fingers,
    Sarah.

  17. 18 gejung May 25, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    I’m her sister.

    Me too, please.

    Crossing my fingers even harder,
    Grace.


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 344 other followers

Archives


