Thursday News

I have breaking news worthy of a Thursday (my creative day to stay at home and work on art): my work will now be available at Nestware, a wonderful design-oriented housewares shop in downtown Davis, CA (where I live). I have had my eye on this shop for a while because I want to own nearly every object in the place. They have a really unique selection of beautiful items in there, and I am so glad to be a part.

I dropped off the ten remaining 8 x 10 inch “How to Save the World” original drawings (“Ride Bikes” sold at a show last Fall), plus a big word painting called “Black Hole.” The pieces should be hung by this weekend, so no photos yet, but if you’re in the area, go on and check it out. I must say a big THANK YOU to Era who gave me the final push to approach Nestware!

In other news, the Indie Sacramento Craft Show is fast approaching, and here are the details:

maymarketonlineflier

They’re calling for rain this Saturday, but I’m crossing my fingers that the sun gods smile down on us! The show is rain or shine, so if it does rain, I will be finding out how waterproof my canopy is. As if crafty items to buy is not enough incentive, the Indie Sac ladies have come up with the Craft University where you can take workshops and see demos. Check out the website above for the schedule. If you’re in the area, I hope to see you there!

1 Response to “Thursday News”


  1. 1 Era April 30, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Eeeeeeeeee!!!! I’m so excited for you! And I agree that pretty much every thing in Nestware needs to be in my possession.


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


