Valentine’s Giveaway!

Yes, you read the title right! I’m doing a Valentine’s Giveaway! I’ve wanted to give something away for quite some time (as I’ve seen on other blogs) but I’ve never done it, until now!

freevalentines

If you read my post below, I finally got myself in gear and made up some Valentine’s cards in plenty of time for the holiday. And now, I’d like to give away a set of 6 Valentine’s Day cards!

How it works: If you want a chance at winning, just leave a comment on this post between now and 4 pm PST, Monday, January 19, 2009. That evening, I will randomly select a comment and email the winner for their mailing address. The winner will get to choose from any of the three Valentine’s card sets in my shop (if you look at the post below, either a set of anatomical heart cards, “you fill me up” cards, or a mixed set with 3 of each).

Since this is for “love day” why don’t you take this chance to mention in your comment someone you’re thankful for having in your life? No pressure, but sometimes it’s fun to put down in writing something we too often don’t say, and inspire the rest of us to appreciate our people more.

I look forward to reading your comments!

To start it off, I am thankful for my mom and dad—they put up with me when I’m being difficult, and I keep finding more things to love about them each year, as I grow into my adulthood and understand more and more who they are.

2 Responses to “Valentine’s Giveaway!”


  1. 1 Sarah January 15, 2009 at 12:22 am

    Well how can I resist – I was meaning to tell you how much I like your Love Cards but didn’t have time yesterday – they are fabulous. I couldn’t choose which one I like the most.

    The someone I am thankful for is of course Dave – I was lying in bed this morning thinking that I feel incredibly fortunate and grateful to have such a wonderful, loving person in my life. He is my rock, stable where I am volatile, generous, kind and caring. And I love living with him.

  2. 2 Era January 15, 2009 at 5:51 am

    Ah, a giveaway! Well, I’m being completely honest when I say that I am thankful to have YOU in my life, for the creative inspiration you give me and for your thoughtful calm exterior (though I know we both share a teeming world of not-so-calm underneath it all). Oh, and the food, yes the food you have fed me. I love and thank you for all of that.


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 345 other followers

Archives


