Eating it up

gobble

Well, Thanksgiving (that great American turkey day) is fast approaching, and I am jumping on a train on Tuesday morning to Colorado, to visit my family, and of course, eat my little heart out—literally.

I wish you all lots of gobbling and family fun. For those of you who are not in the U.S., I suggest you cook yourself a fine feast too, and in general, live it up while eating it up, in this fine month of November.

I will be back on December 1, and back in action on December 2 and 3, so talk to you then!

1 Response to “Eating it up”


  1. 1 Sarah November 24, 2008 at 12:34 am

    LOL! Very funny – I think you should make it into a card.

    I’m just catching up with your posts

    Congratulations on the exhibition – it looks fantastic. Well done you!

    Thanks for your comments, I just have some ongoing symptoms (extreme fatigue being one of them) for which a cause has not yet been found.


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


