New art works for sale!

Well, this week marks my first week back in business—I am caught up with my office job hours and my web design homework, and I will start having my work-week art days again! Yay! In an effort to get back to it, I finally put some new drawings up for sale over at my Etsy Shop. You many have seen one or both of these before, but I had never put them up for sale.

“Obelisk,” 5 x 7 inches, pen and ink

“Spotlight,” 5 x 7 inches, pen and ink

Now, some technical matters:

1) A while back I did some drawings called Little Reminders, with a promise to put prints of those mini-reminders-for-living up for sale in my shop. Sadly, the technology gods were not with me, then I went on vacation, then . . . you know what happens. Honestly, I got so frustrated that I have not pushed myself to get back to it. Please let me know if you are interested in buying them (by posting a comment to this blogpost), and it will put a fire under me to get back to it, otherwise, I will continue with my original work until I am ready to take on the challenge.

2) I noticed recently, that for some reason, when I look at my blog from my work computer some of my drawings look pixelated. I wanted to ask for your help—have any of you noticed this from your computers? It is especially apparent in drawings with a lot of close together parallel lines, like “Obelisk” above. Please be honest! I want my blog to look good from everyone’s computer, not just my own. Thanks for the help.

2 Responses to “New art works for sale!”


  1. 1 Era October 1, 2008 at 3:18 am

    The pictures never look pixillated to me, so no worries. I also think you should put those prints up in the shop because they are great and people who haven’t seen your blog might be interested in them.

  2. 2 Sarah October 1, 2008 at 7:14 am

    Everything looks fine to me – maybe it’s just your work computer that’s the problem.
    I particularly like this obelisk drawing.


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 345 other followers

Archives


