Blue Bicicletta Turns One!

In my mind’s eye, this is a chocolate, chocolate chip layer cake with chocolate ganache and raspberry filling. In honor of the one year anniversary of this blog, I’d like to serve you each a heaping slice.

Yup, I’ve been at it for a year now, and I’d like to say thank you to all of you who keep coming back to my blog and make it so much fun to keep writing and sharing here. It’s so easy to focus on the things that are not happening, but today, I want to focus on all of the positive things in my life.

A lot has changed for me in the last year:
I became a “blogger” and have begun to share in the great creative community happening online
I started working part time instead of full time, so I could have more time to make art
I have taken some art and design classes that have really got my creativity flowing
I have been paid in cold hard cash for some of my art (in part because of people I’ve met through blogging)
I have proved to myself that I have an unending supply of creative ideas

As some of you probably know, I dream of being able to support myself entirely through art, and while I am not there yet, I feel pretty good to see the steps that I’ve made over this last year (one major step is just being able to say this dream out loud).

So, here’s to all of you who keep trying every day to live the life of your dreams, and refuse to settle for less! Hang in there—we’re all in it together, and as I often tell myself, “just one foot in front of the other—keep moving.”

6 Responses to “Blue Bicicletta Turns One!”


  1. 1 Pica September 26, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Happy blogday, and may there be many more!

  2. 3 Mike September 27, 2008 at 12:15 am

    Happy Blogstartday!
    I want a piece of that cake
    and a little coffee
    and a glass of milk
    and a newspaper

  3. 4 jajajawhit September 29, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    hapsy blogday! a toast to all this year’s steps big and small!

  4. 5 Bit o' Honey October 1, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Very inspiring! Congratulations!
    Keep art first! Keep life positive and soulful!
    Look forward to our continued blogging and correspondence.

  5. 6 bluebicicletta October 6, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Thanks for all of the congrats everyone! I hope to celebrate many more!


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 344 other followers

Archives


