Two Things

Two things to say today . . . OK, probably more than two things, but here it goes:

1. I finally framed and hung up this amazing poster I got some months ago. It has re-inspired my desk space—honestly, I gasp with delight every time I look at it. I bought it at some little shop in my northern California travels, but from reading the fine print on the poster, I found out it was designed by Shepard Fairey and is available through Syracuse Cultural Workers. I haven’t had a chance to look fully at the site, but it looks like an interesting organization, and they sell my new favorite poster, so they must be doing something right!

Here is a picture of my desk and said poster.

2. A while ago, in this post, I talked about a show I would be involved in at the UC Davis Craft Center called “Crafts from the Farm.” Well, I dropped my photos off today, and the show will be up from September 29-October 31 showcasing all sorts of farm-related arts and crafts in celebration of University of California at Davis’ centennial anniversary.

Why the farm theme, you ask? Because UC Davis was originally set up as the UC farm school—an extension of UC Berkeley, I believe. I apologize to you readers who’ve heard this before, but I feel the need to re-explain this for any newbies.

Anyway, if you’re in the area, check out the show. There will be a closing reception on Halloween from 5:30-7. I’m not sure if I’ll be there, but I will post a reminder here towards the end of October.

Since I forgot to take pictures of the framed photos, since I was in such a rush to get them all packed up, you’ll have to settle for the show postcard. I may try to show you how they turned out, once I get them back after the show.

On another note, I just wanted to say, I apologize if I am not as present on this blog over the next couple of weeks–I’m making up some hours at work and trying to catch up in my web design class, since the class started two weeks ago, but my textbook just arrived yesterday. I hope to get back to business as usual by the beginning of October.

0 Responses to “Two Things”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

Archives


