Mission Accomplished

My How to Save the World Sketchbook is done and on it’s way to the Arthouse Co-op for their sketchbook show! The opening is on August 22 from 7-10. Now, I’m just crossing my fingers that mine actually gets there! I wish I was able to go see them, but sadly it’s not in the budget right now. If you live near Atlanta, Georgia, stop on by and tell me what the show is like. Here is a picture of my finished sketchbook:

I may be finished with the 30 small sketches that make up my little book, but I am still working on enlarging my favorite ones. Here is one that I did today:

“Value Your Time More Than Your Money,” 8 x 10, pen and ink

I wanted to create a drawing about appreciating time instead of stressing about money, because a shortage of money always seems to be rolling around in my head. Money always seems to be a problem– whether you have a lot or a little, but sometimes you have to make a choice to have less money, so you can have the time to do what you love, spend time with people you love, and live the good life (which I think really has less to do with owning objects and more to do with quality time spent). Prints of this drawing will be available over at my shop momentarily.

Keep an eye out for more peeks at my sketchbook. I will be posting larger drawings and possibly, some scans of the small pages.

Also, I have heard that people might be having some difficulties leaving comments on my blog. If you could, drop a comment here, and then I can see if they’re going through. Thanks for looking.

3 Responses to “Mission Accomplished”


  1. 1 petescully July 24, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Well done for completing it! I still haven’t sent mine (a month later…), I need to get onto that. Shame the exhibit is so far away; I know in the past the art co-op has held some of its exhibitions in the city where the majority of its entrants were from. Will you be selling it there?

  2. 2 Bit o' Honey July 25, 2008 at 1:48 am

    Great photo and excellent cover! I only wish I could see the contents. Congratulations on completing it!

  3. 3 Pica August 15, 2008 at 1:55 am

    Blue Bicicletta,

    I just found you today thanks to Pete Scully (I ran into him at lunch). We’ve been doing a joint blog in Davis for over 5 years. Maybe we should do a sketchcrawl in Davis next time!!

    (I submitted a sketchbook to the How to Save the World project but sort of had to start over because I wasn’t getting along with their paper…)


Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

Archives


