More on the Body

Now I’ve worked my way to the brain and am wondering where I will go next.  I have been taking a little sabbatical from my painted words project (although I will be getting back to them shortly because I will be submitting some pieces to a show).  It’s really fun to make these patterned pieces because I can focus on shape and line instead of trying to make the composition into anything particular. I suppose that is what most artist’s do when they find a medium or style that works for them. I am still trying to figure that out for myself and having fun in the process. As it is now, and I think it will always be this way for me, I get the idea first and then figure out what media to use in order to execute it. How about you? How do you get your ideas and then come to execute them? I usually come up with one idea that I like a lot and feel happy about the execution of it and then continue on that theme for a while until I get another idea that requires new media. Sometimes I wonder if I will eventually find one medium that really works for me and stick to it (as so many artists seem to do). Enough philosophizing,here is my brain (or your brain or one’s brain).

brain1.jpg

0 Responses to “More on the Body”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer from the U.S.A. but currently residing in Zurich, Switzerand. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

~This Work ~

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here for inspirational purposes online, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you are wanting to share/reproduce any of my work in any other way, or have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 344 other followers

Archives


