Something Tall

Just for the fun of it, something tall for you today:

I started this drawing on a 4 x 6 inch paper, but soon found it running off the page, so I had to add another piece of paper below! I joined the two drawings using Adobe Illustrator, and here we go—something tall for today. The bottom is open ended, so perhaps I’ll go on to add some more! This drawing also got me thinking—wouldn’t it be fun to draw a wrapping drawing–something that wraps around to the other side of the page?

Thank you drawing gods for giving something tall today, and more tall ideas!

4 Responses to “Something Tall”


  1. 1 Malea March 17, 2010 at 11:41 am

    That is awesome! I could see that being a cool wallpaper strip thingy….like wallpaper border or something. Love it!

  2. 2 linda March 17, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Neat! I think it would be totally cool to have a drawing that connected with the backside…like a real object but flat?! This reminds me of mathematical spaces and studying all this in college…ahah!

  3. 3 Mike McLaren March 17, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I hope it doesn’t tip over!

  4. 4 rachel awes March 19, 2010 at 2:00 am

    i love the simplicity & tenderness of this look sewn.
    it’s a patterned lullaby for my eyes.

    lol.


Comments are currently closed.



Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer living in Boulder, Colorado, USA. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

See My Drawings

WIng Songs

Wide Heart

What Fall Feels Like

More Photos

THIS WORK WAS CREATED BY BLUE BICICLETTA

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 316 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 316 other followers

