Blanket

Here is my submission for this week’s Illustration Friday. The word this week is “blanket,” and I made a word blanket. 

wordblanket.jpg 

7 Responses to “Blanket”


  1. 1 sheree February 5, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    very clever! like the poem!

  2. 2 sycla February 7, 2008 at 1:40 am

    Heheheh…”Rainbow Brite and her white knights are flying kites.” That’s pretty awesome. :)

  3. 3 Sarah February 7, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    What a lovely idea – like it.

  4. 4 sourtimes February 8, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    i agree with syda! how lovely!!!

  5. 5 Fourborne February 12, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    I love your black and white illos.

  6. 6 Meg May 12, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Hey — I am I LOVE with this. By chance is it for sale? Thanks!

  7. 7 bluebicicletta May 18, 2008 at 6:17 am

    Thank you so much Meg. The piece is for sale, as are most pieces on my blog–in fact, I will be starting up an Etsy shop in the next couple of weeks. I sent you an email on this subject.


Comments are currently closed.



Hello there! My name is Nicole K. Docimo, and I am an artist and writer living in Boulder, Colorado, USA. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Some Thoughts

"Be thirsty for the ultimate water,
and then be ready for what will
come pouring from the spring."
~Rumi

{from "Joy at Sudden Disappointment"
translated by C. Barks.}

See My Drawings

WIng Songs

Wide Heart

What Fall Feels Like

More Photos

THIS WORK WAS CREATED BY BLUE BICICLETTA

Unless otherwise noted, all images and writings on this blog were created by me, Nicole K. Docimo aka Blue Bicicletta. If you would like to share anything you see here, I just ask that you kindly let folks know where you found it. If you have any questions about how you will be sharing the work in relation to copyright, please contact me directly at nkdocimo {at} gmail {dot} com. Thanks!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 302 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 302 other followers

